top of page

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board meets at the Library on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. (unless otherwise posted). 

Special meetings may be called as necessary.

 Open to the public. 

Board of Trustees Bylaws PDF: The Library Board of Trustees shall be chosen from the residents within the Berthoud Community Library District service area.


Board of Trustees Job Description: There are seven members serving on the Berthoud Community Library District (BCLD) Board.  The term of office is four years; board members may serve no more than two consecutive terms.


Board of Trustees Member Application: The seven-member Board governs the Library District, oversees the finances and establishes policies. Applicants must reside within the Library District.

Official Posting Locations

It was established that the posting locations will be on the Berthoud Community Library Website and the Community Board located on the outside of the library by the front door.

Berthoud Community Library District Board of Trustees

  • Julie Oelman, President

    • Term: 1/2021 – 1/2024

  • Amanda Thorstensen, Vice President

    • Term: 01/2022 – 12/2025

  • Melissa Robinson, Secretary

    • Term: 01/2020 – 12/2023

  • Bob Latchaw

    • Term: 01/2021- 12/2023

  • Kathleen Mitchell

    • Term: 01/2023 – 12/2026

  • Karen Anderson

    • Term: 08/2021 – 12/2022

  • Alyson Dratch

    • Term: 01/2023 – 12/2026


Board Meetings 2024

June 12th, 2024

May 8th, 2024

April 10, 2024

March 13, 2024

February 14, 2024

January 10, 2024

Click here for the Board of Trustees 2022 meetings. Meetings prior to 2022 available upon request.

bottom of page